Plentiful Plants

Daily eats of a Torontonian student

Very Vert May 5, 2009

This morning started off with a bowl of President’s Choice Cinnamon Spice Multigrain Oatmeal (uncooked) mixed with a little maple syrup and topped with almond butter and a golden delicious apple. I loved dipping the apple in the oats before each bite for a crunchy coating.

2009_05_05_breakfast

For lunch I brought along a container of carrot, snow peas, cucumber, and red pepper.

2009_05_05_veggies

As well as a fruit selection including tomato, blood orange, cantaloupe, and mango. Really good mango…

2009_05_05_fruit

Later in the afternoon I tried an Elevate Me! Blueberry Cranberry Goji Berry Boost Bar. This bar was really good, I could definitely taste the berries, and they tasted REAL (which they were, obviously, but some bars still manage to taste fake). I think this would take second place behind the Chocolate Coconut Chew bar in an Elevate Me flavour competition.

2009_05_05_bar

When I came home I had a few dates before leaving again to run some errands.

2009_05_05_dates

And when I got home for the second time, I wanted dinner, but didn’t feel like cooking, and was craving a green monster. So I went SUPER-GREEN with green grapes, a lime, spinach, a banana, chia seeds, Natura unsweetened soy milk, and a little stevia.

2009_05_05_monster

This monster hit the spot perfectly, I loved the lime addition.

2009_05_05_green

And finally my fellow Canadians may be interested in this sample up for grabs.

 

2 Responses to “Very Vert”

  1. Marianne Says:

    Thanks for the heads up on the sample 😀

  2. Krista Says:

    Grabbed myself a sample…THANKS!

    I really like the idea behind yout breakfast. At first I was wondering why you didn’t cook the oats, but then it all fell into place. Brilliant!


Leave a comment